Heartless Prince (Paperback)

Heartless Prince Cover Image
By Leigh Dragoon, Angela De Vito (Illustrator)
$14.99
On our shelves now (while supplies last)
In-Store Pickup (Available 11-7 Every Day)
2 on hand, as of Jan 26 10:18am

Description


A fierce warrior must save the heart of her beloved prince before it's too late in the first book of a new YA fantasy-adventure graphic novel trilogy, perfect for fans of Noelle Stevenson's Nimona and Kazu Kibuishi's Amulet

Evony is an orphaned princess from a kingdom destroyed by a power-hungry witch. Prince Ammon has recently been drawn to her, or at least he’s drawn to her uncanny ability to sense when familiars—servants to the witches—are approaching his kingdom’s borders. And Evony, well Evony has always longed for something more with Ammon. Wanting to prove himself to his kingdom and parents, Ammon takes Evony outside the borders to fight the familiars head-to-head. All is well until they’re captured by witch Aradia, who steals Ammon’s heart and leaves his body to turn into one of her familiars. What’s worse, his sister Nissa has been taken hostage by Aradia’s daughter. Evony makes it her mission to retrieve Ammon’s heart and save Nissa, taking her into the mysterious Witchlands. There, she will discover a secret about her past that will change everything.

About the Author


Leigh Dragoon was raised in a log cabin in the Adirondacks, where she developed an early love of reading and writing. She became a fan of Little Women at age nine, after Beth’s demise made her bawl herself to sleep. This led to a lifelong appreciation of the book. After years of annual rereads, she also became fascinated with learning about Louisa May and her family. She adapted both Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy and Marie Lu’s Legend series into graphic novel scripts. She also written two prose Adventure Time novels: Queen of Rogues and The Lonesome Outlaw.

Angela De Vito is a freelance animator, storyboard artist, and character designer working in NYC. She graduated from the School of Visual Arts with a BFA in Animation in 2014. Since then she has worked on animation for commercials and series pitches. Angela has worked for such studios as Hornet, Inc.; Titmouse, Inc., Aardman Nathan Love; Click 3Xx; CHRLX; and Disney Digital Network. She also art- directed for Bobby Monyhan’s show Loafy. She lives with her family and her two adorable, rambunctious cats.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781368028363
ISBN-10: 1368028365
Publisher: Disney-Hyperion
Publication Date: November 30th, 2021
Pages: 160
Language: English
Series: Heartless Prince