Killer Choice (Hardcover)

Killer Choice Cover Image
$27.30
Not in stock at store. Will, in most instances, ship from our warehouse in 1-5 days

Description


Terrific…full of shocks and twists you won’t see coming—unputdownable and highly recommended!”—Lee Child, #1 New York Times bestselling author

The electrifying debut thriller that asks the question: To save the one you love, is there any price you wouldn’t pay?

 
His wife is sick.
He needs $200,000 to save her.
A mysterious man offers to give him the money with just one catch: He has to murder someone to get it.
 
Gary Foster’s life is finally heading in the right direction. After years of trying, his wife, Beth, is pregnant, and he recently opened a business with his brother. But one phone call changes everything....
 
After collapsing suddenly, Beth has been rushed to the hospital. Tests reveal a devastating diagnosis: an inoperable brain tumor. Their only hope is an expensive experimental treatment available abroad, with a cost that’s out of their reach. And Beth’s time is running out....
 
Then a strange man approaches Gary and offers the money he needs, on one condition: that he kill someone, no questions asked. End one life to save another.
 
In this nail-biting debut novel of domestic suspense, one man makes a choice that forces him to confront the darkest reaches of his soul and betray those closest to him. As he’s swept up in a nightmare of escalating violence, he must question his own morality—and determine just how far he’s willing to go to save the woman he loves.

About the Author


Tom Hunt is an award-winning advertising copywriter. He has worked for some of the nation’s largest and best-known agencies, including J. Walter Thompson and Saatchi & Saatchi. Killer Choice is his first novel.

Praise For…


A promising debut with a Hitchcockian hook, Killer Choice is a terrific, cinematic read from a new writer to watch.”—William Landay, New York Times bestselling author of Defending Jacob

"[An] outstanding domestic suspense debut...In the harrowing tale that follows, the readers are craftily put in the position of considering what extremes they would go to... Recommended for fans of fast-paced thrillers that pose moral dilemmas (Lee Child, Harlan Coben, Joseph Finder). A real nail-biter."—Booklist (starred review)
 
Fans of Harlan Coben or Mary Kubica will want to add this promising author to their lineup of favorites.”—Library Journal

"[E]xciting, thought-provoking, and just plain fun to read....KILLER CHOICE features a brilliant concept, and Tom Hunt excels at translating raw emotions onto the page. There’s a handful of very solid debuts coming out in 2018, and this is definitely one of them."—The Real Book Spy


Killer Choice is a sharply-crafted debut thriller that fans of Harlan Coben will devour. Tom Hunt masterfully ratchets the suspense until your fingers can’t turn the pages fast enough.”—Grant Blackwood, New York Times bestselling author of Tom Clancy Duty and Honor
 
A thrilling, masterful debut. Yes, the plot moves quickly and furiously, with twists and turns until the very last pages. But the book’s real strengths are its rich characters and vivid writing. This is a fast, powerful, agonizing read, impossible to put down.”—David Bell, bestselling author of Bring Her Home

Killer Choice ensnares the reader in a complex and chilling plot, forcing you to consider your own humanity and answer the ultimate question: just how far would you go when faced with the impossible? Each twist and turn wraps the reader in a tighter coil until you're racing to the end so you can take a breath once again. This debut thriller is not to be missed.”—Graham Brown, New York Times bestselling co-author of Nighthawk (with Clive Cussler)           

Tom Hunt’s debut speeds along like the best of Lee Child, and takes dark turns that would make Dean Koontz proud. Killer Choice is a harrowing ride into desperation, and Tom Hunt is a writer to watch.”—Jonathan Moore, award-nominated author of The Dark Room and The Poison Artist
 
“With a premise torn from the pages of a psychology textbook and a furious cascade of twists, Killer Choice is a lightning-fast ride that’ll keep you guessing until the end. You can go ahead and throw away your bookmark now. This is a one-sit read.”—Brad Parks, author of Say Nothing
 
A riveting thriller about the lengths a man will go to save the woman he loves. A twisting, spiraling ride with an ending that hits you in the gut and makes you think about love, death and the limits of forgiveness. A fantastic debut!”—Jamie Freveletti, international bestselling author of Dead Asleep
Product Details
ISBN: 9780399586408
ISBN-10: 0399586407
Publisher: Berkley
Publication Date: January 30th, 2018
Pages: 352
Language: English