Welcome to Subterranean Books.  
Thanks for checking in.
______________________________________________________________
 

Monster (Gone #7) (Hardcover)

Monster (Gone #7) Cover Image
$18.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of May 20 9:45pm

Description


Acclaimed author Michael Grant delivers a stunning follow-up to the globally bestselling Gone series—perfect for fans of Stephen King’s suspenseful writing.

It’s been four years since a meteor hit Perdido Beach and everyone disappeared. Everyone, except the kids trapped in the FAYZ—an invisible dome that was created by an alien virus. Inside the FAYZ, animals began to mutate and teens developed dangerous powers. The terrifying new world was plagued with hunger, lies, and fear of the unknown.

Now the dome is gone and meteors are hitting earth with an even deadlier virus. Humans will mutate into monsters and the whole world will be exposed. As some teens begin to morph into heroes, they will find that others have become dangerously out of control…and that the world is on the brink of a monstrous battle between good and evil.

Praise for the Gone series:

“Exciting, high-tension stories. I love these books.” —Stephen King

“Intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized.” —ALA Booklist (starred review)

Praise For…


“Fans of this very popular series will no doubt clamor for this most recent addition.”

“New characters and old favorites abound in this follow-up. The cast is fairly diverse, covering a wide variety of skin colors, sexual orientations, and gender identities. Longtime fans will surely be excited by the novel’s final moments. A bombastic, engaging start to a sequel series full of potential.”

“Grant’s modern take on the Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde narrative ratchets up the gore and action, and features a diverse cast of characters...[An] evocative, intricately plotted companion series that delves into similar issues of bioethics and gray areas of morality.”

Monster is a fast-paced, engaging read with a diverse cast of characters who must deal with their unpredictable powers, a corrupt government, and aliens with unclear motives who use humanity for their entertainment. Enough backstory is given for new readers to jump right in.”

Praise for GONE: “”This intense, marvelously plotted, paced, and characterized story will immediately garner comparisons to Lord of the Flies or even the long-playing world shifts of Stephen King, with just a dash of X-Men for good measure.”

Praise for HUNGER: “The tension starts in the first chapter and does not let up until the end The story is prgressing with smart plot twists, both in actions and emotions.”

Praise for LIES: “Disturbing, brilliantly plotted, and boasting a balanced mix of action and scheming.”

Praise for PLAGUE: “Grant’s science fantasy thrillers continue to be the very definition of a page-turner.”

Praise for FEAR: “Fans can count on more excellent storytelling, multidimensional characters who continue to develop in unexpected ways, and some mighty fine eye-popping moments.”

Praise for LIGHT: “As a series finale, this book is more than satisfying-it is epic.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062467843
ISBN-10: 0062467840
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: October 17th, 2017
Pages: 432
Language: English
Series: Gone
Sign Up Now
stlindiebook.com

Affiliate Program