Welcome to Subterranean Books.  
Thanks for checking in.
______________________________________________________________
 

King's Cage (Red Queen #3) (Hardcover)

King's Cage (Red Queen #3) Cover Image
$19.99
On Our Shelves Now
On hand as of Jul 18 10:45pm

Description


The #1 New York Times bestselling series!

In this breathless third installment to Victoria Aveyard’s #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series, rebellion is rising and allegiances will be tested on every side.

Mare Barrow is a prisoner, powerless without her lightning, tormented by her lethal mistakes. She lives at the mercy of a boy she once loved, a boy made of lies and betrayal. Now a king, Maven Calore continues weaving his dead mother's web in an attempt to maintain control over his country—and his prisoner.

As Mare bears the weight of Silent Stone in the palace, her once-ragtag band of newbloods and Reds continue organizing, training, and expanding. They prepare for war, no longer able to linger in the shadows. And Cal, the exiled prince with his own claim on Mare's heart, will stop at nothing to bring her back.

When blood turns on blood, and ability on ability, there may be no one left to put out the fire—leaving Norta as Mare knows it to burn all the way down.

Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series, King’s Cage is the third high-stakes installment in the #1 New York Times bestselling Red Queen series.

And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!

Praise For…


“Another devastating cliff-hanger ending will leave readers hungry for the final volume.”

“Aveyard’s ‘little lightning girl’ remains a relatable and deeply flawed heroine... Aveyard adeptly sets the scene for a fourth book to follow, amid a war not yet won.”

“Simmering with internal conflict and well-devised courtly scheming.”

PRAISE FOR GLASS SWORD: “High-stakes excitement and sharp plot twists…make this a fast-paced, exciting read and a thrilling sequel.”

“Aveyard certainly has a flair for the dramatic, which teens will eat up. The action hits the ground running and doesn’t stop until after the last page is turned.”

“Fast-paced and action packed, Glass Sword is compelling and strong, guaranteed to gratify anxious readers of the series and fans of dystopian and fantasy literature.”

PRAISE FOR RED QUEEN: “A sizzling, imaginative thriller, where romance and revolution collide, where power and justice duel. It’s exhilarating. Compelling. Action-packed. Unputdownable.”

“Aveyard weaves a compelling new world of action-packed surprises... inventive, character-driven.”

“A volatile world with a dynamic heroine.”

“Breakneck pace and engaging characters.”

“[Aveyard] sets her audience up for a gaspworthy twist that reconfigures nearly every character’s role and leaves Mare with no one to trust but herself... This blend of fantasy and dystopia will be an unexpected and worthy addition to many genre fans’ reading list.”

“Fascinating world building... Readers will be intrigued by a world that reflects today’s troubling issues concerning ethnic inequality, unfair distribution of wealth, pollution, warfare, political corruption, and the frightening power of the media.”
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062310699
ISBN-10: 0062310690
Publisher: HarperTeen
Publication Date: February 7th, 2017
Pages: 528
Language: English
Series: Red Queen
Sign Up Now
stlindiebook.com

Affiliate Program